Bookaholic with ‘NO’ regrets!

A room without books is like a body without a soul.

Cicero

Hey guys,

Don’t judge me with the title. I am not at all a studious kind of soul. It’s that just I love reading a lot. Being academic and being a  bibliophile are two very different things. And obviously, I come under the second classification.🤓


Here my whole blog is wavering around my love for books, their greatness in our existence, few of my favourite books which I think everybody should read at least once in a lifetime and a lot more. So grab a cup of coffee, sit on that favourite corner and assign yourself for this delightful journey.


Before starting anything else I would like to introduce the beginning of this vision and how I became an indestructible part of this quest.

When I was a small kid, my dad used to read books and not to be amazed he is a great writer and I love all his stories. Being a night roamer, I always woke up at midnight and every time I saw him with his writing stocks. I was the person who always acts as a reviewer for his articles. So, as every parent does, he inculcated this beautiful habit in me.


Love you Dad.❤️

When I was small..

I loved to wear your shoes,

loved to read your books,

felt Awesome in your tees,

though I was too feeble for all those, still I always attended your footsteps...

I believe to be in the best state of mind when someone says I have a glimpse of you

Trust me it’s the best compliment I ever got, because I always wanted to be like you.

In my beliefs, In my soul, In every part of existence.

You are always with me.

Thanks for believing in me every time.

-Sanju


Now, back to my real motive behind this post.
Few questions before I start my work.

When was the last time you read a book, or some story or a magazine blog?

Are your daily reading habits centred with Twitter updates or some Facebook articles?

If you are coming under those countless people who keeps reading as the last work of life, then I must say you guys are missing out something.

I’m discussing below few of those major changes I witnessed in myself and some of my best reads till date, alternatively.


MENTAL STIMULATION

If you ask me “What’s reading?”


It’s Meditation which not only rejuvenates your mind or soul but also acts as an exercise for the brain. Just like any other part of our body, our mind does need some work out every day. Playing chess and puzzles can also solve this purpose, but reading has its own advantages. Reading is a form of brain training that begins early in life.
Reading acts as some mentally challenging task which helps in maintaining and building brain cells. Later this compensates for the damage to the brain,which causes Alzheimer’s and dementia, or it simply helps us to preserve our memories.

I do believe something very magical can happen when you read a good book.

J.K. Rowling

Love Letter To The Deadby Ava Dellaira

This one is on the top of my list. An excellent blend of emotions and just perfect in a unique way. If you like happy-go-lucky books, a lot of this might not be for you. But if you can handle some tear-jerking bits in books, then this book should be on your ‘to-read’ list.


IMPROVES KNOWLEDGE AND KEEPS YOU FOCUSED

My father always provoked me to read. He always considers books as the only thing which will stay with me forever. Every book you add to your journey fills your head with some more knowledge and helps you to tackle new circumstances in your life in a better way. If I share my views on reading, previously I recognised my surroundings the way I wanted to understand. Slowly, reading provoked me to get deeper and realize the actual facts behind all the phenomenon happening around me. And gradually, it added peace and stability in my life. I started learning to focus on each and every matter more apparently.
When you read a book, all of your attention is focused on the story—the rest of the world just falls away, and you can immerse yourself in every fine detail you’re absorbing. It works as a clutter clearance of mind and soul.

An hour spent reading is one stolen from paradise.

Thomas Wharton

Sapiens-by Yuval Noah Harari

As I was talking about knowing our world better and deeper, here’s my next choice to make it happen. Sapiens – an amazing collection of facts, a person always wanted to merge in. The extended read is well worth your time. The really long history of humankind is portrayed in a vivid and entertaining language throughout the book.
Must read❤️


PEACEFUL SOUL BUILDING

I can bet on a lot of topics related to spirituality and mythology.🤓
All thanks to my sweetheart mom. She made me understand all those interrogations I plunged on her just to grab more information related to our folklore.
To my utter surprise, it started working on bringing immense peace and tranquillity to my soul.
Reading spiritual texts can lower blood pressure and bring about an immense sense of calmness. Reading self-help books has been proven to help people suffering from certain mood disorders and mild mental illnesses. So, in any case, it’s a win-win situation.🤓

A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies.

George R.R. Martin

The secretby Rhonda Byrne

I must say it is the best book of all times I have ever read. This book explains how we can use the law of attraction to attract everything we want in our lives and shows us how to control our thoughts. It is a must-read in order to discover oneself, understand one’s true needs and desires, improve one’s life in every possible aspect and make the most of the power which resides within us through positive thinking.


IMPROVES WRITING SKILL AND MEMORY

Basically, this blog focuses on my tiny tots and growing youths. When people read a lot they gradually start perceiving different writing styles, understanding new words to use in day to day life because they are subconsciously influenced by those reads.
Secondly, when a person reads a book he starts memorising the different characters, their role plays in various plots and subplots, their background etc. This gives some chance of wielding to our brain which improves our memory skills.

You know you’ve read a good book when you turn the last page and feel a little as if you have lost a friend.

Paul Sweeney

Women who run with the wolvesby Clarissa Pinkola Estés

Women Who Run With the Wolves is not an easy read. It requires your undivided attention and a lot of commitment. But take that journey and I promise, by its end, you’ll be rewarded with the greatest gift — your soul. It is a book every teenage girl and a grown-up woman should read, a bible of feminine empowerment. Go for it girls.✌️


BOOSTS SLEEP AND KEEPS YOU ENTERTAINED

There is nothing more soothing like falling asleep with a book in your hands. Reading works as a sleeping pill and relaxes your mind and soul greatly when you are super stressed.

It improves your sleep quality and rewards with a deep and restful nap.
Whenever you start reading a book you teleport yourself to a different place. You start living a new life and you feel absolutely amazing and entertained. Yes, this happens but only when you have chosen a good edition.😉

Reading is a conversation. All books talk. But a good book listens as well.

Mark Haddon

The notebookby Nicholas Sparks

Whenever I start searching for a book I start it by searching love stories first. The notebook, it describes how love should exist between two people and that you should never give up on the one you love. I also enjoyed how their love for each other never ended. I must say it’s my favourite read till date. I saw the movie as well, but reading is always my favourite choice to live a story. Nicolas Sparks is my favorite author.
He writes the sort of tear-jerking love stories you would never expect to come from a man. 😄
He writes about love like every woman wants it to be! 
❤️


I hope my readers got the actual sense I wanted to convey in the above lines. My father told me once – KNOWLEDGE is the only thing which increases when shared. And here’s what I’m doing. Passing you all, the keys for growing that inner peace and stability.

You can come back to me for more good read recommendations. Best of luck for a fresh start with best buddies.✌

Much love to all❤❤

#reading #bookstagram #books #book #booklover #bookworm #read #bookish #booknerd #bibliophile #bookaddict #instabook #bookstagrammer #reader #love #booksofinstagram #bookaholic #readersofinstagram #bookshelf #writing #booklove #bookphotography #literature #b #readingtime #library #igreads #bookblogger #instabooks #bhfyp

19 thoughts on “Bookaholic with ‘NO’ regrets!

Add yours

  1. Beautifully crafted. No wonder if you are into book reading you have a completely different world of your own .. loved some of your collections which i have not read and surely that will be part if my upcoming reading ..

    I am a big fan of DS and I love medical fictions of Robin cook and because into corporate culture I dode upon Robin Sharma , besides Amish has given a real twist in my understanding of mythology .Also I love to read Debdutta and his twisty mythological facts .Besides I can pick anything which is readable 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I must say someone truly a book lover is sharing her views. I spend a considerable amount of my time reading and writing and every time I feel this time to be the best time of the day. When we read, we are reading the thoughts of other people.
      It’s a pleasure getting your reviews here.
      Stay tuned for more blog posts❤

      Like

  2. It was an eye opener for me as being a mother I have always been reading only children stuffs😄😄 Time for me to explore other books… Thanks for coming up with so many recommendations❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Welcome dear..anytime for more recommendations. It will surely make you feel less stressed n light all day. ❤ Have a pleasant motherhood.✌

      Like

  3. A much sought-after post for d book lovers out there.. Though I lack in time n patience in d recent tines, I still can call “reading” -one of my first loves!
    “Secret” has been in my to-b-read list for long, after reading Ur blog & finishing d current one, this surely is d next book I’m turning to 😃 in case u hv read any other from d “Secret” series of Rhonda Bynes like “Magic” maybe.. do share ur views on it too.. Please 😊
    Can’t thank u enough for all d recommendations..
    Though my preference in books is anything N everything dats interesting enuf – be it history/ modern fiction/ thrillers etc yet I’ve bn always partial towards Classics..
    N off-late m really drawn 2wards Spiritual reads! (If u like, do read “The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari”- not xctly spiritual, but an eye opener for Life)
    Do share if u hv any recommendations on spiritual books..
    Much love to u fr this post, look 4ward to Ur next.. sorry for d looooong commnt 🙈 dats wat u suffer wen u post on topics close to one’s heart😇 (infct I cud still go on for a page/2.. haha)
    Good luck babes !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey girl, thank you so much for such an incredible review. “The Secret ” actually inculcated lots of constructive energy in me. Next was “The power” which actually defined love and positivity so well. I still go through those books when I feel dark occasionally. “Magic” will definitely come in a row of my reads. And will surely share my reviews on it. In spiritual reads You can opt for “Braving the wilderness” by Brene brown. It’s the quest for true belonging and the courage to stand alone. I hope all this will boost your impulse to read more. I will positively give more such blog post and will focus on your choices.🤗😊

      Like

  4. Being bookworm is such soothing thing for mind and sentiment. Equally it’s motivating and influence us a lot.
    Was a Vigorous reader before marriage and during my pregnancy period. Used to spend 4-5 hours a day in library 🏫📚 going thru different kids of books.
    Your blog ignited me to go through my bookshelves and start reading by stealing some time out of my busy schedule..
    We can do such small favours to us too..
    Take care n keep reading.📖
    Niva prasad

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Niva Prasad Thank you so much for your precious reviews darling!! It’s indeed a soul-soothing activity to work on❤❤

      Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑